Posted on

Yearbook Class

Taking yearbook class my first year of high school happened to be the best arbitration I had ever experienced, but prior to this period in time, my class mates were not always comfortable with each other. At the beginning, the classroom was dreadful because the atmosphere was quiet and stolid, and I felt sequestered. My entire experience countered when Mr. Smith, yearbook teacher, assigned an assignment that involved pairing with a partner to complete an article. Savina Daniel was a coy and soft spoken girl in my diminutive class, and she was taciturn to everyone. Because I decided to work with Savina, it was significant to be the first person to break the barrier in our classroom.  In that juncture, we instantly connected. For the rest of the year, we were inseparable. In every assignment we had was completed together and to our best quality.

About Daja Jones

I am in the pride of 2015. I am a freshman at Kipp: Pride High, located in Gaston, North Carolina. I am currently taking a Newspaper/Yearbook course because I am interested in becoming a reporter and a computer design major in college.

Leave a Reply

