Posted on

Dreamin’ of College

Since the 5th grade, I have been told to always be proactive and live for tomorrow and not today’s satisfaction. A long hour at school and homework every night was just teaching me valuable skills that would help the work load of college. Most kids around that time are ingenuous and not aware of what they what to be in life or thinking of careers that would to be in, but at my middle school that was different. My teachers at Kipp: Gaston College Preparatory memorized me with the idea of success. I have had teachers that would always push me to do my best and excel in all of my scenarios. In high school, I see all my work paying off now and it’s a reality I will be going to my dream college.

About Daja Jones

I am in the pride of 2015. I am a freshman at Kipp: Pride High, located in Gaston, North Carolina. I am currently taking a Newspaper/Yearbook course because I am interested in becoming a reporter and a computer design major in college.

2 responses to “Dreamin’ of College

  1. It was any exhilaration discovering your website yesterday. I arrived here nowadays hunting new things. I was not necessarily frustrated. Your ideas after new approaches on this thing have been helpful plus an superb assistance to personally. We appreciate you leaving out time to write out these items and then for revealing your thoughts. 683590

  2. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply

