Posted on

Changes

Breath and count to ten, breath and count to ten. Does it seem like there is too much to do in such little time? I feel the same way. Being new to an environment can be very challenging. As for me, I am a freshmen. Being surrounded by so many different people everyday makes me experience a lot of things. I see how people react with each other, lies, stories, games, and jokes. Everyday is something new. I find myself being overwhelmed with a lot of things. For example, grades. My grades are fairly well in most of my classes. I struggle a lot when it comes to geometry. Last years algebra 1 class seemed so easy and I loved math. Transforming into geometry gave me another outlook on reality. I can’t do the same things I did in algebra 1, as in never study for test and don’t take the class seriously.  Geometry has been kicking my tail! I find myself asking a lot more questions and trying to stay involved in class so I can learn more. I had to change my entire mentality! Realizing that I don’t know everything and that there is always more to learn.  I hate the fact that my teacher is disappointed in me because she know that I can perform better than what I have been doing. I know I can do better than what I have been doing, I have not been working hard enough to dedicated to my work.

About Daja Jones

I am in the pride of 2015. I am a freshman at Kipp: Pride High, located in Gaston, North Carolina. I am currently taking a Newspaper/Yearbook course because I am interested in becoming a reporter and a computer design major in college.

Leave a Reply

